Welcome to the What It Takes To Succeed in Selling (WIT2S) blog

I started this blog to share what I have learned about selling over the last 25 years.  at that time I had been told I should consider a career in selling as I am something of a talker and as such I should be suited to working as a salesperson.  It turned out to be the best recommendation that anyone could have made to me as I have loved every day of it.

 

During those early years I always wanted to win every order and new selling successcustomer that I could, although it didn’t always work out that way.  As a result from an early point in my career I realised that I’d have to improve my skills and knowledge if I was to be as successful as I wanted to be.  That mission has then led me on what is now a quarter of a century’s quest to discover the secrets of the most successful salespeople.  The secrets I have uncovered have stood me in good stead over the years and I know they will do the same for you.  Over the years they’ve taken me from internal salesperson to external sales, on to sales manager and then on to managing director.  The only thing I would advise anyone looking to develop them selves on to realising their full potential is to bear in mind that the old saying, ‘knowledge is power’ isn’t really true.  Knowledge is only powerful when you apply it and do so correctly.

To help you achieve all you want to in your selling career I’ll regularly post items and recommend tools I have seen and used as well as giving you the chance to improve your selling skills through the WIT2S In Selling eBooks.

 

Everything I’ll share with you works.  As well as working for me I’ve seen it work for other salespeople and entire teams (when they have applied it correctly) and on that basis I can guarantee you that if you apply it correctly it will work for you too.

 

I wish you every success in all you do,

 

Trentham Whitmore.

About trenthamwhitmore

Salesperson, trainer, author, speaker, student and forever curious about what makes top performing salespeople so much more successful than their contempories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

